someone has blocked you on Telegram

Sometimes someone does not answer you. They are busy and other times because they have blocked you. If you think someone has blocked you on Telegram, there are several clues you can use to find out whether or not they have.

Telegram does not announce when someone blocks you, but you can pay attention to some signs to understand if you have been blocked. Like WhatsApp, when someone blocks you it changes what you can see about that person.

Find out if someone blocked me on Telegram

You can then use this information as an indication.

Messages have only a checkmark

It’s not a real certainty, but it’s one of the first signs: when the messages you write show only a single checkmark instead of two it means that you may have been blocked.

A single check means that the message has been sent but the other person has not read it. If you have been texting for a long time and they are never read, it is possible that the other person has blocked you or is simply ignoring you.

In Telegram, the ticks do not work like in WhatsApp, so there is no difference between the messages delivered and read.

Therefore, the simple checkmark can mean a block or that the other person has not yet opened Telegram or that their phone does not have Internet at that time.

The profile picture has disappeared

One of the easiest ways to know if someone has blocked you on Telegram is to check if your profile picture has disappeared. In this case, if the person previously had a photo, now the default avatar will appear with the first letter of their name.

As with the previous point, this is not definitive proof.

It could be that the user has changed their application privacy settings or that they have deleted their profile photo, but it is one of the clearest indications, especially if the change is accompanied by other suggestions from this list.

The last time online is “a long time ago”

One of the most obvious ways to know if someone has blocked you is to look at the time of the last connection, as it will automatically change to “long ago” as soon as someone blocks you.

This won’t work in case they are people you haven’t talked to in a long time, but if you were talking to someone a few days ago and suddenly they say their last connection was “a long time ago”, you have most likely been blocked.

The chat is empty

If you’ve been messaging with someone recently and the chat is now empty, it’s a good indication that they’ve completely deleted the chat. In Telegram, you can delete any message at any time.

When the chat appears empty, it means that the other person has deleted the conversation and checked the box so that your copy is also deleted. However, you can do this without having to block the other person.

Conclusion

For this article, we have come to the end. The guide on how to know if someone has blocked you on Telegram is over. We hope that the tutorial has been to your liking but above all, it has been helpful to you.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here