Home How To

7 Whatsapp Mistakes That Can Block Your Account

7 Whatsapp Mistakes

In this article, we’ll take a look at seven things that can cause WhatsApp to close your account. Please keep in mind that this is not an exhaustive list, and WhatsApp may choose to terminate your account for other reasons not listed here.

WhatsApp is a widely used messaging application with many millions of active users. While the app is generally safe and reliable, there are a few things that can lead to your account being terminated. In this article, we’ll take a look at seven things that can cause WhatsApp to close your account. Please keep in mind that this is not an exhaustive list, and WhatsApp may choose to terminate your account for other reasons not listed here. So what are you waiting for? Read on to learn more!

WhatsApp welcomes all users who want to join, and they just need a phone number to do so. Of course, the rules are clear and must be respected, since unilaterally closing your account is always a possibility. If you want to continue using WhatsApp normally, there are certain things you should not do.

There are several reasons why WhatsApp may cancel your account, for example, if you use alternative versions to the official one, or if you send thousands of messages in an automated way. These spoilers give you an idea of ​​what we are going to talk about in this article: the 7 things for which WhatsApp can close your account.

If you don’t want your WhatsApp account to be removed, avoid doing this:

Sending viruses or malware to other users in order to harm them.

WhatsApp could be a source of viruses for your mobile phone, or it could also be the case that you send these malicious files to other users. As you can imagine, it is completely forbidden to do this if you don’t want your account to be suspended.

As we have seen on other occasions, a video or a photograph can contain a virus on WhatsApp. The user only has to download and install an application for his device to be infected with malware. If you are responsible for sending these files, which, for example, can give you access to the contact list of the affected person, you will be banned from WhatsApp forever.

Send automatic or bulk messages

The communication platform also condemned the sending of automatic or mass messages. This was announced by WhatsApp itself in 2019, which opted for this measure to put an end to all spam accounts that were dedicated to the massive dissemination of content.

This measure is part of the set of actions undertaken by WhatsApp to fight the disinformation spread by the messaging service. If you are one of those who use WhatsApp to send thousands of messages in an automated way, your account may be suspended.

Attempt to change or modify WhatsApp code

Another thing you shouldn’t do on WhatsApp if you don’t want to lose your account is to change or modify the application’s code. If we review the platform’s Terms of Service, we see that within the “Damages caused to WhatsApp or our users” section it is specified that you may not “reverse engineer, alter, modify, create derivative works from, decompile or extract code from our Services”.

Using unauthorized versions of WhatsApp can get you into trouble

If you use WhatsApp Plus, the company can delete your account.

The lack of WhatsApp features and customization options has led many users to use WhatsApp Plus or other unauthorized applications. However, this decision can be very expensive as it leads directly to a temporary ban on WhatsApp. If you do it again, the account will be closed permanently.

According to WhatsApp, these unauthorized versions violate their terms of service. If you want to continue using WhatsApp, it would be better to download and install the official version on your mobile phone.

Excessive use of mailing lists

The use of broadcast lists should be avoided, as explained in the section “ How to use WhatsApp responsibly ”. These broadcast lists are used to send messages to all your contacts who have your phone number saved. However, if they find it annoying, these users can report your activity.

These reports will alert WhatsApp, which may terminate your account if you use the broadcast lists in an excessive and uncomfortable way. Once again, sending bulk messages to other users is a danger to your presence on WhatsApp.

Create new accounts automatically

If you see the message “Your phone number is suspended on WhatsApp. Contact support for help” when you log in to the platform, it may be because you created new accounts automatically or by unauthorized means.

As you can see, the company directly rejects automated actions to stop spam and the spread of incorrect information. Be careful, because measurements also affect the mass creation of groups.

Sharing others’ personal information without their permission

Finally, on WhatsApp you cannot use tools to extract personal information from other users and, of course, you cannot share this data without authorization. “Acquiring user information in this way, including phone numbers, user profile pictures, and WhatsApp statuses, violates our Terms of Service,” we read on the company’s website.

Therefore, to continue using WhatsApp as an online communication tool, you must respect the privacy and security of other users. In addition, you must reject the use of unauthorized alternatives, the sending of viruses, and mass automated actions. As long as you comply with this, your account will be safe.